Lydia Vimala

Vassen Rainbow Eyes Brownish Hazel

Category:Reviews

It was about time for me to buy new circle lenses and here they are! I only bought two pair of lenses this time, but I am already thinking of buying one more pair soon (⌒_⌒;) My first review of the new lenses will be of Vassen Rainbow Eyes Brownish Hazel from Pinkyparadise. Bought these pair for $23.90 with, of course, a one-year life span. As always, I got cute lens cases with my order 
 
Outdoors lightning
Indoors lightning
With flash
With and without circle lens
 
Comfort 
Oh my, these are truly the most comfortable circle lenses I have ever worn! I hardly notice wearing them at all. It is quite a shock for me since they are a bit bigger than what I usually use and the other 14.5~15mm lenses I have tried in the past gets really heavy after a few hours. I can use these for at least six hours without them making my eyes dry. 
 
Design 
This is the part that makes me frustrated. They are the most comfortable circle lenses I have ever worn, but they are also the most boring-looking one! Vassen Rainbow Eyes has a very natural design and the only "special" thing with the lens is that it is wide in diameter. I said before that I like natural-looking lenses but these are just too natural and plain for my taste. I guess it is because they are too alike my real eyes.
 
Enlargment ◆◆◆◆◇
They are quite an enlargment, that is for sure. I am not sure of the actual diameter because the description says 14.5mm/15mm but after some googling it seems that 14.5mm is the right one.
 
Color ◆◇◇◇◇
As mentioned, these lenses are too alike my real eyes, therefore the low points in color. But I bet that it would look more vibrant and exciting if the person who wears it has darker eyes than me, or maybe blue or green eyes.
 
I usually take pictures of my overall look with the circle lenses but I forgot this time (つω⊂* ) Until next time then 

Comments


Comment here: